Premiere of Concerto for Accordion, String Quartet and Piano

First performance of work written especially for accordion virtuoso Iñigo Mikeleiz Berrade. Performed here at the Royal Academy of Music with fellow graduates:

Chieko Arai, violin

Chloë Meade, violin

Maite Colás, viola

Daryl Giuliano, cello

Marina de Lucas, piano

Janet explained that Naresh was interested in writing for the accordion because of the role it played in Indian films of the 1950s and 60s. He also wished to help extend the repertoire of an instrument which has seen huge technical advances in its design and construction in recent years.

Category: Product #: Regular price:$ (Sale ends ) Available from: Condition: Good ! Order now!
Reviewed by on. Rating:


No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

nine + = 11